La ressource la plus importante en rhumatologie
destinée aux patients et aux médecins.


Commencez à lire en

À propos de RheumInfo

À propos de RheumInfo.com

RheumInfo.com a été créé en 2003 pour répondre à un besoin d’informations précises et fiables sur l’arthrite destinées aux patients et aux fournisseurs de soins de santé. Par simple bouche à oreille, le site est aujourd’hui respecté à l’échelle internationale en raison de la valeur et de la créativité de son contenu.

Public cible : Notre public cible est composé de rhumatologues et de professionnels alliés de la santé (physiothérapeutes, ergothérapeutes, personnel infirmier, travailleurs sociaux, psychologues et autres). Les patients atteints d’arthrite et de troubles musculosquelettiques peuvent également avoir accès au site. L’adhésion est gratuite.

Notre mission

Fournir des informations honnêtes, précises, fiables et gratuites aux patients atteints d’une maladie rhumatismale et aux médecins qui les traitent.

Qui sommes-nous?

RheumInfo.com a été réalisé et est la propriété du Dr Andy Thompson et de Madame Marlene Thompson.

Le Dr Andy Thompson est un membre agréé du Collège royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada. Il est également rhumatologue praticien et professeur adjoint de médecine à l’Université de Western Ontario, à London en Ontario (Canada).

Madame Marlene Thompson est physiothérapeute inscrite au Collège des physiothérapeutes de l’Ontario et du Canada. Elle est également une physiothérapeute avancée dans les soins de l’arthrite et travaille à la Clinique de rhumatologie de l’Hôpital St-Joseph. Elle est professeure adjointe en clinique à l’Université de Western Ontario. Marlene est aussi membre active au sein du conseil d’administration de l’Association des professionnels de la santé pour l’arthrite.

Indépendance éditoriale

Tout le contenu du site Web RheumInfo.com est produit indépendamment par des rhumatologues, des professionnels alliés de la santé et des patients. Nous sommes très reconnaissants de recevoir un soutien sans restrictions de multiples partenaires pharmaceutiques. Seuls les éditeurs assurent le développement et la modification du contenu essentiel de ce site.

Déclaration de droit d’auteur

Sauf indication contraire spécifique indiquée aux présentes, tout le contenu du site Web RheumInfo.com, y compris les brochures d’information sur les médicaments, les brochures d’information sur les maladies, les brochures sur la prise en charge de l’arthrite, les brochures d’information sur l’exercice physique, les formulaires cliniques destinés aux praticiens et les informations contenues dans la banque de données sur l’arthrite sont la propriété de RheumInfo Inc., et sont protégés par les lois canadiennes et internationales sur le droit d’auteur. Les brochures disponibles sur le site RheumInfo.com peuvent être téléchargées gratuitement et sont réservées à l’usage personnel seulement. Les informations dans ce site ne doivent en aucune façon être téléchargées et copiées à des fins éducatives ou rémunératrices, sauf avec l’autorisation expresse et écrite de RheumInfo Inc.

Politique de confidentialité, Avis de non-responsabilité et Politique en matière de publicité

Avis de non-responsabilité et Conditions d’utilisation

L’information que contient ce site Web est de nature générale seulement. Le site Web ne doit pas être consulté dans l’optique de suggérer une série de traitements pour une personne en particulier ou de remplacer les consultations auprès des professionnels de la santé qualifiés au fait de vos besoins médicaux particuliers. Renseignez-vous auprès de votre médecin si vous avez des questions concernant les soins de santé. Vous ne devez jamais ignorer l’avis médical d’une personne qualifiée ou retarder d’y avoir recours sous prétexte d’informations que vous avez lues dans ce site Web ou tout autre site. Ce site peut fournir des liens vers d’autres sites Internet simplement par souci de commodité, pour faciliter la navigation des internautes. RheumInfo.com n’est pas responsable de la disponibilité ou du contenu de ces sites externes ni approuve, certifie ou garantit les produits, les services ou les renseignements contenus ou dévoilés sur ces autres sites Internet.

Bien que l’information présentée sur ce site Web est réputée exacte au moment où elle est affichée, le site pourrait comporter des inexactitudes, des erreurs typographiques ou de l’information désuète. L’information apparaissant sur ce site Web peut être modifiée en tout temps sans préavis.

Politique de confidentialité et sécurité

RheumInfo.com s’engage à respecter et à protéger vos renseignements personnels. Les renseignements fournis volontairement par les visiteurs du site (noms, adresses de courriel, autres coordonnées et données personnelles ou médicales) sont stockés en toute sécurité et ne seront pas divulgués à de tierces personnes.

Notre serveur Web recueille automatiquement le nom de domaine de chaque visiteur de notre site Web. Nous recueillons des informations telles que le nombre de visiteurs, les pages accédées et la durée de la visite sur le site, et les utilisons uniquement de manière à gérer le site et à améliorer son contenu.

Politique en matière de publicité

Nous n’affichons pas de publicités et ne bénéficions pas financièrement de l’annonce de publicités sur notre site Web. Les sources externes auxquelles nous offrons des liens peuvent contenir des publicités n’ayant toutefois aucune influence sur le contenu de notre site.

Pour nous joindre

Nous sommes intéressés par les nouvelles idées que vous aimeriez proposer pour le site. N’hésitez pas à communiquer avec nous à andy.thompson@rogers.com.

The leading rheumatology resource
for patients and physicians.


Commencez à lire en

About RheumInfo

About RheumInfo.com

RheumInfo.com was developed in 2003 to serve a need of providing accurate and reliable arthritis information for patients and health care providers.  Through simple “word of mouth” the site has grown to become respected internationally for the value and creativity of the content.

Audience: Our audience consists of rheumatologists and allied health practitioners (physiotherapists, occupational therapists, nurses, social workers, psychologists etc). Patients with arthritis and musculoskeletal disorders may also freely access the website. Membership is free of charge.

Our Core Values

RheumInfo was created to provide free, honest, accurate, and reliable information and tools for patients and physicians dealing with rheumatic disease.

Free: All information on RheumInfo is provided free of charge to patients and health care professionals.  Thanks to the generous support and vision of our sponsors we are able to deliver the best information on the web.

Honest: All information on RheumInfo is free of commercial bias. All of the content is either personally written or reviewed by Dr. Andy Thompson. If you have a concern about the integrity of any of our information please e-mail Andy to let him know (andy@rheuminfo.com).

Accurate & Reliable: We strive to provide the most accurate, reliable and up to date information for our patients and health care professionals. If you see something that needs a “tune up” please let Andy know (andy@rheuminfo.com).

Who We Are

RheumInfo.com is owned and produced by Dr. Andy Thompson & Marlene Thompson. The other really important members of our team include Mark Atkinson, Kevin Firko, and Christina Clark.

Andy is a licensed fellow of the royal college of physicians and surgeons of Canada. He is a practicing rheumatologist and Associate Professor of Medicine at Western University in London, Ontario, Canada.

Marlene is a licensed physiotherapist registered with the College of Physiotherapists of Ontario and Canada.  She is an Advanced Physiotherapy Practitioner in Arthritis Care (ACPAC) working in the rheumatology clinic at St. Joseph’s Hospital and an Associate Clinical Professor at Western University.  Marlene is an active member on the board of directors of the Arthritis Health Professions Association (AHPA).

Editorial Independence

All content on RheumInfo.com is produced independantly by rheumatologists and allied health professionals and patients!  RheumInfo.com is very grateful to receive unrestricted support from multiple pharmaceutical partners. The editors alone develop and edit the core contents of this site.

Copyright Statement

Unless otherwise specifically stated herein, all content of RheumInfo.com including medication pamphlets, disease pamphlets, coping with arthritis pamphlets, exercise information pamphlets, clinic forms for practitioners, and information contained in the arthritis university is the property of RheumInfo Inc. and protected by Canadian and international copyright law. Pamphlets from RheumInfo.com may be freely downloaded and used for individual use only. Under no circumstances, may information be downloaded and copied for educational purposes or financial gain unless explicit written permission is given by RheumInfo Inc.

Privacy Policy, Disclaimer, and Advertising Policy

Disclaimer and Terms of Use

The material contained on this Web Site is provided for general information only. This WebSite should not be relied on to suggest a course of treatment for a particular individual or as a substitute for consultation with qualified health professionals who are familiar with your individual medical needs. Should you have any health care related questions, you should contact your physician. You should never disregard medical advice or delay in seeking it because of something you have read on this or any Web Site. This site may provide links to other Internet sites only for the convenience of World Wide Web users. RheumInfo.com is not responsible for the availability or content of these external sites, nor does RheumInfo.com endorse, warrant or guarantee the products, services or information described or offered at these other Internet sites.

Although the information presented on this Web Site is believed to be accurate at the time it is posted, this Web Site could include inaccuracies, typographical errors or out-of-date information. This Web Site may be changed at any time without prior notice.

Your Privacy and Security

RheumInfo.com strives to respect and protect your privacy. The information (the names, email addresses or any other contact information, personal or medical data) provided to us voluntarily by our visitors in their communications with us is securely stored and not shared with any third party.

Our Web server automatically collects the domain name of each visitor to our Web Site. We collect information about visitors to our Web Site, such as the number of visitors, what pages they access, and the length of their visit. This information is used to manage our Web Site and improve its content.

Advertising Policy

We do not host or receive funding for web site advertising. External resources (sites to which we provide a link) may contain advertising, however, this does not have any influence on the content of our site.

Contact Us

Contact Us: We are always interested in new ideas for the site. Please feel free to contact us with your ideas: info@rheuminfo.com